Read Grasshoppers Reviews

Please leave a review or see what other people have to say about our Landscaping & Lawn Services!

Jerry S. Avatar
Jerry S.
5/22/2024
Just spoke with Edwin about our Community landscape services (pesticide and fertilization of the trees and shrubs). Very professional and responsive, great customer service! Highly recommend Grasshoppers as a great team member for your community. PBH HOA Our HOA uses Grasshoppers and they are a professional, high quality, responsive service. Our account manager, Josh Lackey is excellent! Also, want to recognize Sage Spear (no relation). I met Sage today while he was treating the HOA common areas. Great attitude, extremely polite, helpful, knowledgeable, and he did a super job on fertilizing, weed control and treating for fire ants. Thank you! Sage, well done.
read more
John H. Avatar
John H.
5 star rating
3/27/2024
I called Grasshoppers for an estimate to remove a very large Rubber Tree. The price was right and they came out a few days later. They were on time and had new looking equipment. The three man crew went right to work and began cutting and mulching. After 6 hours the tree was gone and the area cleaned up. I want to thank Isaiah Parham the supervisor and Edgar the crew chief for an outstanding job! It's now time for sod, and I know who I'll call.
read more
Paul L. Avatar
Paul L.
3/25/2024
Isaha with grasshopper landscaping is a true professional always focused on my needs then putting my project together getting it done in a timely manner. Isaha surpasses the meaning of customer service a true asset to his company and genuine nice person. I plan on calling on Isaha for all my landscape projects moving forward, a pleasure to do business with him all the time. Thank you Isaha for all you do , your work ethic skill set is great and much appreciated.
read more
Daniel P. Avatar
Daniel P.
2/29/2024
Sage and team recently advised and completed residential work on our front lawn, sprinkler system and border area. The team was super efficient and did an exceptional job at cleaning up. Thanks to them all for an excellent, efficient job with old school customer service and care. I would recommend Sage and Grasshoppers team for landscape work.
read more
Rebecka C. Avatar
Rebecka C.
2/25/2024
My car broke down on the side of a busy road and three of the grasshopper landscape gentleman came and pushed me to safety. I am so very grateful to Eduardo, Angel, and their third associate who helped for being the quality human beings that they are. Thank you!
read more
H P. Avatar
H P.
2/25/2024
Sage and his landscaping team at Grasshoppers were extremely professional and courteous to their customer. Landscape work began on-time as scheduled and completed all items as promised. Very happy with the work that has been done - love my new landscape layout. Sage was willing to work within my budget and made appropriate adjustments to earn my business. I highly recommend their landscape services. Very impressed of how Sage conducted his business professionally and in a courteous fashion.
read more
Meredith F. Avatar
Meredith F.
2/11/2024
Sage and his Grasshoppers team were great! While not the least expensive quote I received, their workmanship was definitely worth it. They we responsive to all my questions; available when I needed the work done, and everything was executed as promised for the price quoted. Highly recommend.
read more
Ibrahim A. Avatar
Ibrahim A.
10/18/2023
I recently had the pleasure of working with Sage as the account manager for a front yard project, and I couldn't be more thrilled with the results. Sage's expertise and dedication to the project were truly outstanding. Our front yard has been transformed. From the initial consultation to the final touches, Sage's attention to detail and commitment to making our vision a reality was evident every step of the way. I highly recommend Sage and the entire team for any landscaping project. Thanks to their hard work, our front yard is now the best in the block, and we couldn't be happier with the outcome!
read more
Frank Barczak
7/27/2023
The crew that came this moring to trim our 2 large oak trees arrived on time, they knew what they were doing, the lead person understood my special requests, trimmed our trees in a very professional manner, they worked well together, did an excellent job of cleaning up, and it was a pleasure to watch them work.
I would like to compliment Mike Williams for coordinating this work. He did a great job.
We love Grasshoppers!!!!
read more
Susan E. Avatar
Susan E.
7/08/2023
We had a major landscaping redo, and used grasshopper. I can highly recommend them, and especially Sage, who was our project manager. He responded very quickly to any questions I had, came out to the house numerous times to check on the work, and made sure that I was 100% satisfied. We are truly grateful that he helped us with this project.
read more
Daniel D. Avatar
Daniel D.
6/24/2023
Had them out to do some drainage work a few years back, which basically saved our house during the recent hurricane. Just brought them back for more drainage work, irrigation and landscaping after a new pool got put in. Sage and his crews were always responsive and punctual, even working around my ever changing schedule and scope of work. 1000% recommend, don’t even bother getting other quotes!
read more
Mary F. Avatar
Mary F.
6/15/2023
read more
Jennifer M. Avatar
Jennifer M.
6/14/2023
An amazing transformation. Professional and responsive, and completed the job in one day. Would absolutely recommend.
read more
Wm Mikuliza
6/06/2023
Still admiring our front yard after Grasshoppers finished 2 days ago & did a great job! Would highly recommend them and will be looking to hire them again at another residence.
The young experienced men worked well together, were courteous & friendly. We are very happy with our front yard results. Plants provided according to discussions were healthy, and well positioned. Very happy with their results. Thank you very much for a great job.
Wm. Mikuliza, Orlando
read more
Makayla J. Avatar
Makayla J.
5/03/2023
I cannot say enough amazing things about the Grasshoppers Team! They do phenomenal work & have always been a pleasure to work with! I specifically talk with Jessica Belkey and she is great. She is very easy to work with and comes up with creative ideas for the events we partner together for!
read more
Lorenzo V. Avatar
Lorenzo V.
2/04/2023
Isaiah Parham, supervisor of the Landscape team at Tuscany community is an unmatched professional. He has all the answers and responds twith class act the issues and concerns with positive attitude and and superb leadership. Great asset to your organization.
read more
Lee
1/23/2023
I recently had Grasshoppers come and trim 5 huge Sylvester palms for me. They did an excellent job! Isaiah oversaw the estimate and the job with great efficiency & follow up and listened to what we wanted and delivered. They hauled all the debris away and we finally feel like we have found a company we can trust to perform this and other services on a yearly basis! Thanks for a job well done and a polite, efficient team, I highly recommend!
read more
Matt B. Avatar
Matt B.
10/03/2022
We wanted to landscape our entire front yard but had significant issues with drainage and erosion that had to be addressed. The drainage was especially challenging due to the volume of water from the roof and location of the downspouts. We wanted one company that could take care of all the issues in one job and guarantee its work. Mike came up with excellent solutions and was able to problem-solve along the way. Also his landscape design was what we were looking for. We are very satisfied with the results and feel fortunate that we found a company with the right experience that stands by its work.
read more
Tristan I. Avatar
Tristan I.
9/22/2022
I could not be more impressed with this company! Their work was meticulous and extremely well done. More importantly, the drainage solution thatMike designed works perfectly! Also, and I wasn't expecting this, the crew put all of the landscaping back in place exactly the way it was before they started digging. I expected a chopped up yard at the end of this and instead, you can't even tell they were here. Well, except for the incredibly effective drainage system they installed! You definitely want to speak with Mike. You will be glad you did.
read more
Jony L. Avatar
Jony L.
7/15/2022
read more
Joshua B. Avatar
Joshua B.
7/07/2022
I hired grasshoppers to install some drains in my yard. I have some erosion/drainage issues and needed drains. They could have sold me something much more expensive, but were very honest and gave me a cheaper option that would fit my needs better... They had a bit of backlog (about 3 months) and told me during our first meeting. They showed up when they said they would. Their workers were very polite, fast, and did an AMAZING job. They had to dig up my lawn, but when they left, it looked like they were never here (they are magicians with lawn repair)... The drains work perfectly. I am very happy for the work they did, and most likely will call them again to install more drains next year. I would gladly recommend them to friends, co-workers, neighbors, and family (and random people checking google reviews).Services: Yard landscaping, Walkway landscaping, Landscaping design, Lawn landscaping
read more
Marilyn C. Avatar
Marilyn C.
11/17/2021
I live in Lake Gloria Preserve, a gated community. Grasshoppers maintains all the common areas and keeps our community looking really professionally landscaped. I spoke with Sage not too long ago and told him how great the community looks. They do a wonderful job.
read more
MARLO K. Avatar
MARLO K.
11/17/2021
I have recently relocated to Lake Nona from Portland OR. Grasshoppers Landscaping services the North Lake Park community where I now live. I have been so impressed by the beautiful grounds and the prompt, efficient way that the employees tend to the properties.This morning I went out to my car to find a flat tire from a nail. I asked Sage (who was mowing the green space in front of my home) if he might be able to help. He quickly got the pump from his truck and put enough air in my tire so I could drive it to get it repaired. It is so refreshing to receive such helpful kindness! Thank you Sage!! And thank you Grasshoppers for having amazing employees that keep my new neighborhood so neat and tidy and lovely,
read more
Bonnie H. Avatar
Bonnie H.
10/17/2021
Wonderful company! Sage is very knowledgeable and professional! I would definitely recommend this company to all my family and friends! We live in Oviedo Park Terrace and our community looks wonderful!
read more
Tom L. Avatar
Tom L.
10/17/2021
Great company. Great technician.I just wished I would have found Grasshoppers earlier.I wasted good money, and a couple of years using a couple of more well known companies to weed and feed my yard.I really didn't see much improvement but heard a lot of excuses from them.When Sage from Grasshoppers first came out he explained what was going to do (I'd heard it before) and did it.It took a couple of months but my yard looks great and Sage has kept it in shape.The only down side is I keep calling him Gage.
read more
R B. Avatar
R B.
9/17/2021
My experience working with Tiffany from Grasshoppers over the past couple of months has been excellent. I highly recommend Grasshoppers. Their communication and service was superb.I wanted a water irrigation meter installed at my property and found out the process was not as simple as calling the water company to take care of everything. I struggled to find a company that actually followed through with providing an estimate for the job and some gave incorrect information on the process itself. Once I contacted Grasshoppers to explain what I wanted, Tiffany knew the process and explained she would be able to provide me with a qoute once the tech evaluated my property and existing equipment. Tiffany responded to all my emails in a timely manner and kept me updated throughout the whole process. I was very pleased with the finally result. I was so pleased that I also hired Grasshoppers to replace sprinkler heads and conduct other system maintenance.Thank you Tiffany and your team for a job well done. I look forward to working with you and your team in the future.
read more
Jennifer J. Avatar
Jennifer J.
9/17/2021
Amazing service and quick response to email. Shrubs have never looked this good since I bought this house 23 years ago. The most blooms I have had on my crepe myrtles! The color for the replacement azaleas is beautiful. Trust me, I will be calling them in the December to set up a spring trimming.
read more
Dillon M. Avatar
Dillon M.
9/17/2021
read more
Anthony M. Avatar
Anthony M.
9/17/2021
We have had Grasshoppers as our Landscapers for years and have always enjoyed their consistently great quality! The crew always arrives on time and does a fantastic job on the common grounds of Kingsbridge East! If you're thinking of hiring a landscape company, look no further than Grasshoppers!
read more
Tammy M. Avatar
Tammy M.
9/17/2021
read more
  • 1
  • 2

Lawn Care Reviews in the greater Orlando area and Longwood FL

Orlando FL | Oviedo FL | Kissimmee FL | Sanford FL | Leesburg FL | Apopka FL | Windermere FL | Longwood FL | Lake Nona FL | Waterford Lakes | Heathrow | Alaqua | Celebration FL | Orange County | Osceola County | Polk County | Seminole County | Volusia County | Flagler County | Lake County | Sumter County | Marion County